top of page

Busy Bee, a storytime blog

We are buzzing into spring with busy bees. Here is a storytime celebrating spring's little makers:

Books:

Other Books:

Even More Books:

Bear and Bee: Too Busy by Sergio Ruzzier

Little Bea and the snowy day by Daniel Roode

The Honeybee & the Robber by Eric Carle

Horsefly and Honeybee by Randy Cecil

Let me bee by Vanita Oelschlanger

Buzz by Eileen Spinelli

Songs (Fingerplay and Movement):

Be my little baby bumble bee (Buzz around, buzz around, keep a-buzzin' 'round) Bring home all the honey, love, to me (Little bee, little bee, little bee) Let me spend the happy hours Roving with you 'mongst the flow'rs And when we get where no one else can see (Cuddle up, cuddle up, cuddle up) Be my little baby bumble bee (Buzz around, buzz around, keep a-buzzin' 'round) We'll be just has happy as can be (You and me, you and me, you and me) Honey, keep a-buzzin', please I've got a dozen cousin bees But I want you to be my baby bumble bee

Be my little baby bumble bee Bring home all the honey, love, to me Let me spend the happy hours Roving with you 'mongst the flow'rs And when we get where no one else can see (Cuddle up, cuddle up, cuddle up) Be my little baby bumble bee (Buzz around, buzz around, keep a-buzzin' 'round) We'll be just has happy as can be (You and me, you and me, you and me) Honey, keep a-buzzin', please I've got a dozen cousin bees But I want you to be my baby bumble bee Buzz-buzz

Here is the Beehive

Here is a beehive. Where are the bees? Hidden away where nobody sees. Soon they come creeping out of the hive (have one bee peek out) 1-2-3-4-5! BUZZ! (bring each finger out as you count) (make your bees fly all around the hive)

Flannel Story:

by Pam Schiller

Craft/Activity:

Bee Fingerpuppet

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page